Apr 20, 2018  
2017-2018 Academic Catalog 
    
2017-2018 Academic Catalog

Joliet Junior College Academic Calendar


 

 

Fall 2017 Semester

Week of Mon, Aug 14 - Fri, Aug 18

“Opening Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Mon, August 21 First day of classes
Mon, September 4 Labor Day Holiday
Week of September 4 “Late Start” 14-Week classes begin
Tues, October 3 In-Service Day
  No day classes.
  Evening classes meet as scheduled.
Week of October 16 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Fri, November 10
 
Veterans Day Holiday observed
Weekend classes will meet
Wed, November 22 Fall Recess: No day or evening classes.
  College closes at 4:30 p.m.
Thurs, Nov 23 - Sun, Nov 26 Thanksgiving Recess Holiday
Week of Mon, Dec 11 - Fri, Dec 15 Final Exams
Sat, December 16 Final Exam Make-up for College emergency
  closure during final exam week
Sat, Dec 23 - Mon, Jan 1 Winter Break - No Classes
  College Closed

 

Spring 2018 Semester

Week of Mon, Jan 8 - Fri, Jan 12 “Opening Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Week of Jan 15 -19 Classes Begin
Mon, Jan 15 King’s Birthday Holiday
Week of Jan 29 - Feb 2 “Late Start” 14-Week classes begin
Mon, Feb 19 President’s Day Holiday
Tues, Feb 20

In-Service Day

No day classes.

Evening classes meet as scheduled.

Week of Mon, Mar 12 - Fri, Mar 16

Spring Break

(classes resume Sat, Mar 17)

Week of Mar 19 - 22 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Fri, Mar 30 - Sun, Apr 1 Spring Recess Holiday
Week of Mon, May 14 - Fri, May 18 Final Exams
Fri, May 18 Spring Commencement

 

Summer 2018 Sessions

Summer 1 6-Week Session 1  
Mon, May 21 Classes Begin
Mon, May 28 Memorial Day Holiday
Thurs, June 28 Classes End
Summer 2 8-Week Session  
Mon, June 4

Classes Begin

Wed, July 4

Independence Day Holiday

Thurs, July 26 Classes End
Summer 3 6-Week Session Spring Recess Holiday
Mon, July 2 Classes Begin
Wed, July 4 Independence Day


Calendar is subject to change.