2020-2021 Catalog- Active 
    
    Oct 28, 2020  
2020-2021 Catalog- Active

Joliet Junior College Academic Calendar



Fall 2020 Semester

Week of Mon, Aug 10 - Fri, Aug 14

“Opening Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Week of Aug 17 - 21 Classes Begin
Week of Aug 31 - Sept 4 “Flex Start” 14-Week classes begin
Mon, Sept 7 Labor Day Holiday
Week of Sept 14 - 18 “Flex Start” 12-Week classes begin
Week of Oct 12 - 16 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Tues, Nov 3, 2020 Election Day Holiday
Wed, Nov 11 Veteran’s Day Holiday
Wed, Nov 25 Fall Recess: No day or evening classes.
  College closes at 4:30 p.m.
Thurs, Nov 26 - Sun, Nov 29 Thanksgiving Recess Holiday
Week of Mon, Dec 7 - Fri, Dec 11 Final Exams
Sat, Dec 12 Final Exam Make-up for College emergency
  closure during final exam week
Thurs, Dec 24 - Fri, Jan 1 Winter Break - No Classes
  College Closed

Spring 2021 Semester

Week of Mon, Jan 11 - Fri, Jan 15 “Opening Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Week of Jan 18 - 22 Classes Begin
Mon, Jan 18 Martin Luther King’s Birthday
Week of Feb 1 - 5 “Flex Start” 14-Week classes begin
Mon, Feb 15 President’s Day Holiday
Week of Feb 15 - 19 “Flex Start” 12-Week classes begin
Tues, Feb 16 In-Service Day: No day classes
  Evening classes meet as scheduled
Week of Mon, Mar 15 - Fri, Mar 119 Spring Break (Classes resume Sat, Mar 14)
Week of Mar 22 - 26 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Fri, Apr 2 - Sun, Apr 4 Spring Recess Holiday
Week of Mon, May 17 - Fri, May 21 Final Exams
Fri, May 21 Spring Commencement

Summer 2021 Sessions

Summer 1 6-Week Session 1
Mon, May 24 Classes Begin
Mon, May 31 Memorial Day Holiday
Thurs, July1  Classes End
   
Summer 2 8-Week Session
Mon, June 7 Classes Begin
Mon, July 5 Independence Day Holiday observed
Thurs, July 29 Classes End
   
Summer 3 6-Week Session 2
Mon, July 5 Independence Day Holiday observed
Tues, July 6 Classes Begin
Thurs, Aug 12 Classes End


Calendar is subject to change.