2015-2016 Catalog 
    
    Aug 16, 2018  
2015-2016 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Joliet Junior College Academic Calendar


 

Fall 2015 Semester

Week of Mon, August 17- 21

“Opening Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Mon, August 24 First day of classes
Mon, September 7 Labor Day (H)
Week of Spetember 7 “Late Start” 14-Week classes begin
Tues, October 6 In-Service Day
  No day classes.
  Evening classes meet as scheduled.
Week of October 19 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Wed, November 11 Veterans Day (H) observed
Wed, November 25 Fall Recess: No day or evening classes.
  College closes at 4:30 p.m.
Thurs, Nov 26 - Sun, Nov 30 Thanksgiving Recess (H)
Week of Mon, Dec 14 - Fri, Dec 18 Final Exams
Sat, December 19 Final Exam Make-up for College emergency
  closure during final exam week
Thurs, Dec 24 - Sun, Jan 3 Winter Break - No Classes
  College Closed

Spring 2016 Semester

Week of Mon, Jan 4 - Fri, Jan 8 “Openng Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Mon, January 11 First day of classes
Mon, January 18 Martin Luther King’s Birthday (H)
Week of Jan 25 “Late Start” 14-Week classes begin
Mon, February 15 President’s Day (H)
Tues, February 16 In-Service Day: No day classes
  Evening classes meet as scheduled
Week of March 7 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Week of Mon, March 14 - Fri, Mar 18 Spring Break (Classes resume Sat, Mar 19)
Fri, March 25 - Sun, Mar 27 Spring Recess (H)
Week of Mon, May 9 - Fri, May 13 Final Exams
Fri, May 13

Spring Commencement

Sat, May 14 Final Exam Make-Up day for College emergency closure
  during final exam week

Summer 2016 Sessions

6-Week Session 1  
Monday, May 23 First day of classes
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (H)
Thursday, June 30 Last day of classes
   
8-Week Session  
Monday, June 6 First day of classes
Monday, July 4 Independence Day (H)
Thursday, July 28 Last day of classes
   
6-Week Session 2  
Monday, July 4 Independence Day (H)
Tuesday, July 5 First day of classes
Thursday, August 11 Last day of classes
   

 

(H) = Holiday
Calendar is subject to change.