2021-2022 Catalog - Active 
    
    Sep 24, 2021  
2021-2022 Catalog - Active

Joliet Junior College Academic Calendar



Fall 2021 Semester

Week of Mon, Aug 16 - Fri, Aug 20

“Opening Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Week of Aug 23 - 27 Classes Begin
Mon, Sept 6 Labor Day Holiday
Week of Sept 7 “Flex Start” 14-Week classes begin
Week of Sept 20 “Flex Start” 12-Week classes begin
Week of Oct 18 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Wed, Nov 11 Veteran’s Day Holiday
Wed, Nov 24 Fall Recess: No day or evening classes.
  College closes at 4:30 p.m.
Thurs, Nov 25 - Sun, Nov 28 Thanksgiving Recess Holiday
Week of Mon, Dec 13 - Fri, Dec 17 Final Exams
Sat, Dec 18 Final Exam Make-up for College emergency
  closure during final exam week
Friday, Dec 24 - Sun, Jan 2 Winter Break - No Classes
  College Closed

Spring 2022 Semester

Week of Mon, Jan 10 - Fri, Jan 14 “Opening Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Mon, Jan 17 Martin Luther King’s Birthday
Week of Jan 18 - 21 Classes Begin
Week of Jan 31 “Flex Start” 14-Week classes begin
Week of Feb 14 “Flex Start” 12-Week classes begin
Mon, Feb 21 President’s Day Holiday
Tues, Feb 22 In-Service Day: No day classes
  Evening classes meet as scheduled
Week of Mon, Mar 14 - Fri, Mar 18 Spring Break (Classes resume Sat, Mar 19)
Week of Mar 21 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Fri, Apr 15 - Sun, Apr 17 Spring Recess Holiday
Week of Mon, May 16 - Fri, May 20 Final Exams
Fri, May 20 Spring Commencement

Summer 2021 Sessions

Summer 1 6-Week Session 1
Mon, May 23 Classes Begin
Mon, May 30 Memorial Day Holiday
Thurs, June 30 Classes End
   
Summer 2 8-Week Session
Mon, June 6 Classes Begin
Mon, July 4 Independence Day Holiday observed
Thurs, July 28 Classes End
   
Summer 3 6-Week Session 2
Mon, July 4 Independence Day Holiday observed
Tues, July 5 Classes Begin
Thurs, Aug 11 Classes End


Calendar is subject to change.