2018-2019 Catalog 
    
    Jun 23, 2018  
2018-2019 Catalog

Joliet Junior College Academic Calendar


 

 

Fall 2018 Semester

Week of Monday, August 13 - Friday, August 17

“Opening Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Week of August 20  - 24 Classes Begin
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday
Week of September 3 - 7 “Late Start” 14-Week classes begin
Week of October 15 - 19 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day Holiday observed
Wednesday, November 21 Fall Recess: No day or evening classes.
  College closes at 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 22 - Sunday, November 25 Thanksgiving Recess Holiday
Week of Monday, December 10 - Friday, December 14 Final Exams
Saturday, December 15 Final Exam Make-up for College emergency
  closure during final exam week
Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 1 Winter Break - No Classes
  College Closed

 

Spring 2019 Semester

Week of Monday, January  7 - Friday, January  11 “Opening Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Week of January 14 - 18 Classes Begin
Monday, January 21 King’s Birthday Holiday
Week of January 28 - February 1 “Late Start” 14-Week classes begin
Monday, February 18 President’s Day Holiday
Tuesday, February 20 In-Service Day
  No day classes.
  Evening classes meet as scheduled.
Week of Monday, March 11 - Friday, March 15 Spring Break
  (classes resume Saturday, March 17)
Week of March 18 - 22 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Friday April  19 - Sunday, April 21 Spring Recess Holiday
Week of Monday, May 13 - Friday, May 17 Final Exams
Friday, May 17 Spring Commencement

 

Summer 2019 Sessions

Summer 1 6-Week Session 1  
Monday, May 20 Classes begin
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day Holiday
Thursday, June 27 Classes End
Summer 2 8-Week Session  
Monday, June 2 Classes begin
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Thursday, July 25 Classes End
Summer 3 6-Week Session  
Monday, July 1 Classes Begin
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Thursday, August 8 Classes end


Calendar is subject to change.